Wayfarer

I learn the pain of wayfarers’ heart

When I myself become a wayfarer

 

Question of every wanderer is answered

Every wayfarers’ prayer is acknowledged

 

I experienced madness in sense

I saw death in life

 

But my friends complain-you only savor all amusements

In foreign you enjoyed all the fairs

 

Only God know the pain of my heart

 

Helplessness lead me to this alien place

Harsh poverty lead me to this distant place

 

Shortening my life, I count days and nights

I count every tic of clock.

 

Single off day in a week is my only source of delight

But even that day I wash my clothes and dishes

 

Only God know the pain of my heart

 

 

Leave a Reply

